Heartaches

Whitney came through her surgery fine. It was roughly about an 8-hour surgery, I think. Time zones may have messed me up, but anyways . . . Lots of people around here were praying for her. I know she has a long recovery in front of her, though. And she knows what to expect now.

Surprisingly, I don’t have a whole lot to say today. Other than the fact that I’m confused right now. About a lot of things. I guess I’m really learning Psalm 37:4-7. That whole rest and wait part is the one that I think I struggle with most. Which I guess could tie into the fact that I should trust more. I just need to take it day by day and not try to figure it all out.

Leave a Reply

