Day O’ Prayer

This year, Day O’ Prayer falls on Groundhog’s Day. I wonder if that’s a coincidence. DoP is always a refreshing time for me. I enjoy the time spent in prayer, but it’s also like half a day of rest, too. Which is SO needed. It’s funny because Christmas was only 38 days ago (if I’m doing the math right). Actually, that’s really not funny.

So anyway, this past weekend my sister moved apartments. Her new roommate is pretty much the coolest. I helped move them in and my parents came over, too, so it was just a party all weekend. (I’m slightly exaggerating. My parents were in bed by 10:00 on Saturday nite).

On that note, I think I’m going to take a small siesta before swimming.

Leave a Reply

