Interesting Week . . .

I think my entries might start getting longer. My blog is now blocked from BJU people. So I guess updates will come on the weekends for pretty much no one to read. To be honest, my blog isn’t really known to anyone.

Today was exciting. But let’s start with last Sunday. Superbowl Sunday was spent at my sister’s apartment. I pigged out. A lot. Good way to start off another week of nutrition class. I didn’t really spend much time watching the superbowl though. None of the girls over here were too interested in it.

Monday was Monday. Nothing big.

Tuesday I had graphic design class, which I absolutely love! We’re still working on our packaging design and I decided to go with a health drink type thing. I actually just really love Tuesday/Thursday because I have graphic design and typography, both of which are taught by Mr. Bopp, who is the best teacher! I think I also took a nap.

Wednesday I was able to go to prayer meeting. It was really nice. My friends (Hannah and Ashley) and I normally go to breakfast on Wednesday morning at 7:00, but we actually cancelled it that day. It’s sad because that’s pretty much the only day I get to see Hannah. She’s a nursing major and is swamped with work. Anyways, she was at society prayer meeting that night.

Thursday is like probably my favorite day of the week, in all honesty. I have food prep lab that day which means I have 2 hours cut out to spend cooking delicious food. Besides design, cooking is one of my favorite things. I made a chicken salad. This week I’m making peanut butter fudge. Mmmm . . . I can’t wait.

Funny thing about next week . . . Valentine’s Day is Tuesday. Another Valentine’s passes by with no suitors. Lol. Anyways, I was reminded of that again on Thursday night. But after I slept on it and talked to Mom I was good. Five minutes of crying was good enough.

Friday was fun. I went to the mall for the first time since I can remember. Probably September or October. Yeah, and later that nite, we had a shoe photo-shoot at Vintage. And once they start taking pictures, you can’t get them to stop.

Today I slept in till 11:30 which was so nice. Then Ashley and I went to get lunch at Atlanta Bread. It was interesting because a girl was in the parking lot throwing up. Really appetizing. I went to work out at 1:00 and then hit the office at 3:30 or so after getting ready. I spent all afternoon working on these really fun art history handouts. The one thing about art teachers is that they don’t really understand the outline system. So any handouts don’t always make a lot of sense. I went to the Bulldogs game at 8:15 and they got killed by Beta. Oh well.

Lastly, I’m very jealous of my parents. They’re in Gatlinburg this weekend, and they have snow.

Leave a Reply

