Summer Endeavors (my booklist)

I don't know if that's the right word. ("Endeavors", that is.) But you'll get over it if it's not. I have already finished 2 books and have started on 2 more. I have a list of 16 already and I know it will continue to grow as my summer escapes me.

Here's the list:
Cultivating Spiritual Fruit by Robert C. Gage
The Rare Jewel of Christian Contentment by Jeremiah Burroughs
Help . . . I'm a Camp Counselor by Norman Wright
The Five Love Languages
by Gary Chapman
Created for His Glory by Jim Berg
Brokenness by Nancy Leigh DeMoss
Surrender by Nancy Leigh DeMoss
Holiness by Nancy Leigh DeMoss
The DaVinci Code by Dan Brown
Single, but not Sorry by Joyce Parks (eh . . . this is a maybe)
The Blithedale Romance by Nathaniel Hawthorne
How to Talk to a Liberal (if You Must) by Ann Coulter (started)
Love to Eat, Hate to Eat by Elyse Fitzpatrick
Overcoming Fear, Worry, and Anxiety by Elyse Fitzpatrick
Ready to Restore by Jay Adams
12 Dynamic Bible Study Methods by Richard Warren (aka Rick Warren)
Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Persuasion by Jane Austen (maybe . . . could be too much of Jane for me for one summer)

And there are 5-10 more books in my dad's library (over 600 books) that I'm definitely interested in. My goal is one a day until camp starts, at least. We'll see.

I don't know what's sparked my interest in reading so suddenly. If I read all these books, it'll probably be more than I've read my entire life (close, at least).

4 thoughts on “Summer Endeavors (my booklist)

  1. mr bob says:

    see if you can get your hands on humility by andrew murray.

    it’s a tiny book, you could read it in no time at all.

    and, it’s amazing.

    see you soon audrey

  2. Kelly says:

    i am actually in the middle of reading pride and prejudice as well. and it is very good. definitely worth your time. but i’m more of a romantic than you are, so it might be a toss up. :)
    i’ve also read the blithdale romance. a good one, and psychologically spooky just like a lof of other hawthorne.
    i can vouch for the humility book review. it is indeed a keeper.
    hope you get the motivation to read single but not sorry. :)

Leave a Reply

