The City of Ports

Instead of being a studious senior as I should be, I’m sitting at Port City Java with a friend. The main idea was to get out of the dorm and study. That is not what is happening right now, though. I haven’t opened a book yet. Oh well. I don’t even feel guilty.

I knew coming to PCJ would be a distraction because here, I have access to the entire internet. The power. The freedom. Ooh. Apparently an attractive mail just ran by. If you can’t tell, I’m having guy issues. I can’t even spell male correctly. But that’s ok. I’m trusting God.

Man, isn’t that like the most cliche statement? Everything will be ok. I’m trusting God. While I do completely and entirely believe that God has a plan for my life, it doesn’t mean everything will be ok. It means that God will do what He wants with my life. And that’s what I want.

Today I got my Vintage portrait taken. As a senior. I ruv brack brouses.

Speaking of senior, I’ve come to realize that this is my final year. Weird. I know. You would think that wouldn’t have hit me for like 6 more months. I understand. But the fact is that it has crossed my mind. And I’ve begun to think of the future. And the idea of grad school has crossed my mind. But more realistically, I’d rather do a postgrad degree and just hang out for a year probably. Which would be ridiculous because I would go with either business or counseling, I think. It all depends on where God leads me. Since I’m thinking ministry is where I’ll be, I think that counseling would be better, but more practically, business is appealing because it would help with the entrepreneurship possibilities. I just don’t know.

According to Mr. Daulton, I just need to be called to a man. Normally, God calls man to a ministry and he calls a woman to a man. That’s what I was told. I don’t know what I think about that statement, though.

I need to get to homework. I have mucho readings due tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

