T5 Websites

I have a MacBook Pro. In fact, I’m typing on it right now. I’ve had it for almost a week. Early graduation presents are the best!

I haven’t done a Top 5 in a while, so maybe I should do one again.

Hm . . . choosing a topic is the worst.

Top 5 Websites (and 5 extras)

1. www.veer.com: this is where I travel for all my creative inspiration. Ok, not all of it, but a lot of it has inspired me. And they have amazing desktops. I’ve actually designed a few desktops myself now for fun. It’s great. If you’re a designer, go to the Ideas tab, scroll down and you’ll notice on the right side some little goodies. (The left side has the desktop link) Check out Stream of Consciousness video. Explaining the designing process. LOVE IT.
2. www.jbarnettphotography.com: this is a friend’s photography site. Every photo on here is amazing. Except one. But the rest are pretty good.
3. www.prologuefilms.com: Kyle Cooper. Amazing. I would love to do this for the rest of my life.
4. www.wefeelfine.org: I love the layout of this site. (Not the initial site you’re taken to, but the one after you click to open the actual site.) Play around. It’s a pretty cool concept. I found this on Veer.
5. www.artinfo.com/theaiinterview.aspx: this was also found on Veer. (You know why it’s my #1 site!!!) Excellent source for contemporary artist bios. I wish I had this in History of Art when I wrote my Chuck Close paper . . .
6. www.jargonboy.com: I love this concept. The alphabet with design. Teach your kids with style. Amazing.
7. www.janfamily.com: the cover pic cracks me up. I only started going through this site, but I enjoyed what I saw. It will receive a return visit for sure. Probably a few.
8. www.swedendesign-hk.com: yeah. Hot stuff.
9. www.imaginaryforces.com: this was where Kyle Cooper was before he started Prologue Films. It just got too big for him, so he moved on to start PF where he could keep a smaller staff and be more hands on. They still do amazing stuff.
10. www.ikea.com: what can I say. Cheap furniture is always a plus.

So . . . I couldn’t limit myself. These were all slightly more design related choices than anything. Maybe I’ll discover some websites one day that don’t have to do with design, but for now I’m content to pick design over function.

4 thoughts on “T5 Websites

  1. i am glad to hear you are a mac user.
    mb pro is pretty sweet.
    i have a 20 inch imac. not the new black ones unfortunately but still it’s pretty amazing.
    and i just got 3 gigs of ram in it for christmas:)

Leave a Reply

