hatching

piratestees.jpg

Weird title.

Anyways, I’ve decided what to do with my tax refund. [Thank you to the few of you who gave suggestions.] Deep down in my heart I know I should pay off my debt. So about half of my refund will go toward that. I have the opportunity to go to Disneyland at the end of April. Since I’m in California, and since I’ve never been close to anything Disney, and since pretty much all my friends out here will be going, I decided to go too. I’m very excited about it, actually. It will probably cost about $100 with food, gas, etc. So I feel like it’s worth it.

To completely change topics, I’m exhausted. I haven’t felt rested in several weeks. I woke up the other day and thought, Aaah. [That’s a good sounding sigh.] I feel rested. But about an hour later, I didn’t feel so rested anymore. I’m wondering if my mono has returned, but I don’t have any of the other symptoms. I’m that tired, though. Bleh. Part of me thinks it’s my job [because it’s a lot more active than program was] and part of me thinks it’s the sun.

And thank goodness for the time change. Nothing like getting another hour of sleep ripped out from under you. Not like it really matters, though. I’ve been going to bed early [because I’m so tired] and I lay in bed for an hour before I can fall asleep. How aggravating.

On the side of good news, I had another $103 show up this week. God has been so evident in the past months. I definitely don’t deserve His love. He’s provided various random jobs for me to earn a little bit at a time [ok, 3/4 of what I make in a month, actually . . . in less than a week], and also given people a burden to support me out here. Wow. He’s so big.

I could probably ramble on for a while still, but it would get pretty pointless.

4 thoughts on “hatching

  1. The real, original, vintage dizney is way cooler than the other ones, in my humble opinion. Not as schmizzled, but way more authentic. It’s real fake, rather than fake fake, if you know what I mean (of course you don’t…I’m making no sense).

    Anyway, I was wondering if I could put you on our blog roll…and maybe see if you would put us on yours. Also, where would one send support for you. You know, like where is your mailing address. Shoot me an email.

    Also. You are right. Weird title. Now get some sleep.

    (ever notice that weird is an exception to “‘i’ before ‘e,’ except after ‘c,’ or when sounding like ‘a,’ as in ‘neighbor’ and ‘weight’?”)

Leave a Reply

